YEHWEH

John 14:6 Jesus said to him, “I am the Way, the Truth, and the Life. No one comes to the Father except through Me.

My Grace Is Sufficient by Bishop Keith A. Butler

Leave a comment

Faith4Life Daily Devotional

My Grace Is Sufficient
by Bishop Keith A. Butler

And he said unto me, My grace is sufficient for thee: for my strength is made perfect in weakness. Most gladly therefore will I rather glory in my infirmities, that the power of Christ may rest upon me.

2 Corinthians 12:9

As you see, in this verse grace is not your position in Christ. It is not what you do when you sin or what you don’t do when you sin. Grace, in this text, is the manifested measure of the Holy Spirit bringing about the fruits and gifts of the Holy Spirit.

Paul goes on to say: Therefore I take pleasure in infirmities, in reproaches, in necessities, in persecutions, in distresses for Christ’s sake: for when I am weak, then am I strong (v. 10).

God says that His grace is His strength. The Greek word for strength is dunamis, which is a miracle working ability. The Lord says,My strength is made perfect in weakness. The word perfect means to complete; thus, He’s saying, “My strength completes you. Your weakness can’t get the job done, but my strength, or my supernatural ability, will get it done for you.”

Paul gets revelation of this and says, Most gladly therefore will I rather glory in my infirmities [reproaches and necessities], that the power of Christ may rest upon me. The word power is dunamis. Thus, the grace of God is the power of the Holy Spirit, the strength of the Holy Spirit, the assistance of the Holy Spirit, and the manifested measure of the Holy Spirit, which brings about the results of God and the work of God.

Prayer for Today

Father, I revel in your all-encompassing, all-amazing grace. I worship you for being a God whose strength is made complete in my weakness. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

Selah: Think on These Things
  • 2 Corinthians 3:5-6
  • Joshua 1:9
Author: YEHWEH

YEHWEH DOES NOT PROMOTE BUYING ANY PRODUCT/S OR DONATING TO ANY ORGANIZATION POSTED ON YEHWEH! All posts are for your consideration only. YEHWEH is not responsible for the content of the articles within posts.

Leave a Reply

